Links to Maritime Sector Initiatives / Alliances

Alaska Association of Harbormasters and Port Administrators www.alaskaharbors.org
American Association of Port Authorities www.aapa-ports.org
American Bureau of Shipping www.eagle.org
Baltimore Marine Exchange http://www.balmx.org/
Bundesministerium fur Wirtschaft und Technologie (Germany) http://www.bmwi.de/
Bureau of Ocean Energy Management, Regulation, and Enforcement www.boemre.gov
CHADUX http://www.chadux.com/
Chamber of Shipping of British Columbia http://www.chamber-of-shipping.com/
Cluster Maritime Francais (France) http://www.cluster-maritime.fr/
Connecticut Maritime Coalition http://www.ctmaritime.com/
Denmark-Sweden Joint Venture Maritime Cluster http://www.maritimecenter.dk/
Dubai Maritime Cluster http://www.dubaimaritimecity.ae/
Dutch Maritime Network http://www.dutchmaritimeguide.com/
European Network of Maritime Clusters (Listed Below) http://www.european-network-of-maritime-clusters.eu/
Federazione del Mare (Italy) http://www.federazionedelmare.it/
Finland http://www.akerarctic.fi/
Gloucester / EDA initiative (Massachusetts) http://gloucester-ma.gov/DocumentView.aspx?DID=1014
Greater Houston Port Bureau and Marine Exchange of the West Gulf http://www.txgulf.org/
Greater Ketchikan Area Chamber of Commerce www.ketchikanchamber.com
Hawaii Autonomous Maritime Robotics Cluster (No Website)
Homer Marine Trades (AK) http://www.homermarinetrades.com/
Hong Kong Maritime Industry Council http://www.mic.gov.hk/eng/home/index.htm
IDMO (Ireland) http://www.imdo.ie/imdo/business/BusinessNew.htm
International Maritime Organization http://www.imo.org/HOME.html
INTERTANKO http://www.intertanko.com/
Jacksonville, Florida Marine Transportation Exchange http://www.jmtx.org/index.htm
Korean Shipbuilding Cluster http://www.isc.hbs.edu/pdf/Student_Projects/Korea_Shipbuilding_2010.pdf
Louisiana Maritime Association (LAMA) www.concentriamaritime.com
Louisiana Maritime Association (LAMA) www.louisianamaritime.org
Louisiana Port Association www.portsoflouisiana.org
Luxembourg Maritime Cluster http://www.cluster-maritime.lu/
Maine Technology Institute Cluster Initiative http://www.mainetechnology.org/fund/cluster-initiative-program
MARAD www.marad.dot.gov
Marine Association of the Port of New York / New Jersey http://www.nymaritime.org/
Marine Exchange for the Delaware River and Bay http://www.maritimedelriv.com/
Marine Exchange of Alaska http://www.mxak.org/home/members.html
Marine Exchange of Puget Sound http://www.marineexchangesea.com/
Marine Exchange of San Francisco Bay Region http://www.sfmx.org/
Marine Exchange of Southern California http://www.mxsocal.org/
Marine Institute of Ireland http://www.marine.ie/
Marine Log http://www.marinelog.com/
Marine South East (England) http://www.marinesoutheast.co.uk/
Marine South West (England) http://www.marine-south-west.org.uk/
Maritime Association of South Carolina http://www.maritimesc.org/
Maritime Cluster Bulgaria www.marinecluster.com
Maritime Cluster Center of Europe (Denmark) http://www.maritimecenter.dk/
Maritime Cluster of Northern Germany http://www.maritimes-cluster.de/en/
Maritime Forum (Sweden) http://www.maritimeforum.se/english.html
Maritime Hull Partnership (UK) http://www.cityport.co.uk/Pages/Intropg.htm
Maritime Information Service of North America http://www.misnadata.org/
Maritime London http://www.maritimelondon.co.uk/
Maritime Singapore http://www.mpa.gov.sg/sites/global_navigation/maritime_singapore.page
Maritimt Forum (Norway) http://www.maritimt-forum.no/
Massachusetts Maritime Commerce http://www.mass.gov/hed/economic/industries/maritime-commerce.html
Mersey Maritime (England) http://www.merseymaritime.co.uk/
Mississippi Maritime Cluster http://www.norcc.org/cluster/maritime.php
Narragansett Bay Cluster (RI) http://www.ci.uri.edu/RIBayTeam/Docs/Narragansett_Bay_Cluster.pdf
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration www.noaa.gov
National Shipbuilding Network http://www.nsnet.com/
New Carolina TDL Council http://www.newcarolina.org/clusters/tdlcouncil.aspx
New Orleans Board of Trade http://www.nobot.org/
North Sea Shipping (UK) http://www.northseashipping.org/
Northwest Cruise Ship Association http://nwcruiseship.org/
Northwest Washington Marine Cluster Study http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=web&cd=4&ved=0CDgQFjAD&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.sanjuansedc.org%2FReports%2FRegional%2520Marine%2520Cluster%2520Final%2520Report.pdf&ei=h5AxT4DjOK3ZiQKVqvjFAw&usg=AFQjCNERB8LgSM49eH8VYuJzFdXi4r3dpA&sig2=F87MQ5qWNynftkiDMNWdHQ
Oceans Advance (Labrador / Newfoundland) www.oceansadvance.net
Oceans Alaska www.oceansalaska.org
Offshore Marine Service Association http://www.offshoremarine.org/
Passenger Vessel Association http://www.passengervessel.com/
Polish Maritime Cluster http://www.mea.szczecin.pl/
Port of Hampton Roads Maritime Association http://www.portofhamptonroads.com/
Port of Los Angeles www.portoflosangeles.org
Prince Rupert Port Authority http://www.rupertport.com/
Professional Mariners http://www.professionalmariner.com/
Rhode Island Economic Monitoring Strategy (Maritime Clusters) http://www.dem.ri.gov/bayteam/documents/proposed_economic_monitoring_strategy_1005.pdf
Sail NW (UK) – (Marine Leisure Development) http://www.sailnw.org/innerpage.asp?id=13&section=3
San Pedro Bay Maritime Technology Cluster http://www.metrans.org/nuf/2007/documents/LyteTechnologyPaperFinalVersion120507.pdf
Savannah Maritime Association http://savannahmaritime.com/
Sea Vision UK (UK) http://www.british-shipping.org/
SEAPRO http://www.seapro.org/
Seattle’s Maritime Cluster (WA) http://www.seattle.gov/economicdevelopment/pdf_files/Seattle%20Maritime%20Study%20-%202009.pdf
Singapore Logistics Cluster http://www.sedb.com/etc/medialib/downloads/about_edb.Par.0018.File.tmp/edb_Logistics%20&%20Transport.pdf
Singapore Maritime Cluster Fund http://www.mpa.gov.sg/sites/business_and_enterprise/business_and_enterprise.page
South Carolina Marine Association http://www.scmarine.org
Southeast Conference CEDS www.seconference.org
Southeast Conference Transportation Committee www.seconference.org
Spanish Maritime Cluster http://www.clustermaritimo.es/
St. Petersburg Bayboro Marine Research Cluster http://www.stpete.org/economic_development_dept/region_overview/docs/Marinesciencecluster8_08.pdf
Sturgeon Bay Shipbuilding Cluster Map http://map.co.door.wi.us/planning/Comp-Plan/Resource/Shipbuilding%20Cluster%20Master%20Plan.pdf
Tampa Bay Marine Cluster http://www.tampabay.com/news/business/economicdevelopment/two-cities-st-petersburg-and-tampa-strive-to-establish-their-own-industry/1148300
Tampa Port Authority http://www.tampaport.com/
The Maritime Alliance (San Diego) http://themaritimealliance.org/resources/san-diego-maritime-technology-cluster/
The Merchants Exchange of Portland, Oregon http://www.pdxmex.com/
Trinidad and Tobago Investment Strategy for Maritime http://www.investtnt.com/1content/en/tsectors.aspx?articleid=139&zoneid=3
Trinidad and Tobago Shipbuilding Cluster Strategy http://tts-r.com/wp-content/uploads/Recommended_Strategy_by_S&R_Cluster_2007.pdf
Uruguay Shipbuilding Cluster Association http://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&frm=1&source=web&cd=1&ved=0CCEQFjAA&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.industrianaval.com.uy%2Fc%2Fdocument_library%2Fget_file%3Fp_l_id%3D6383%26folderId%3D178707%26name%3DDLFE-7601.pdf&ei=maYxT8jpAuOZiQKFmLXFAw&usg=AFQjCNGN-6FW6t27G9aTllh2Hk-Szeel6g&sig2=b_YanKLBB_4IrRqmAYdvoQ
US Coast Guard www.uscg.mil
US Customs Service www.cbp.gov
US Maritime Administration http://marad.dot.gov/
US Navy www.navy.mil
Virginia Maritime Association http://oldweb.vamaritime.com/
West Gulf Maritime Association (Texas) http://www.wgma.org
Workboat http://www.workboat.com/index.asp